OSHA training programs are intended for workers within OSHA’s geographical jurisdiction. These locations include all 50 U.S. States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Wake Island, Outer Continental Shelf Lands defined in the Outer Continental Shelf Lands Act, and Johnston Island. For this reason, OSHA Outreach Training Program classes must be limited to these areas.

The only exception is for OSHA Outreach Training Program classes delivered to members of the U.S. military and to civil service employees (Federal Competitive Service, Exception Service, or Senior Executive Service employees only) outside of the geographical jurisdiction. Issuing student course completion cards in this situation is allowable but you must notify our office before submitting a card request.